HABC Level 2 Award in Fire Safety (RQF)

This qualification is ideal for anyone involved in the management of fire safety in any workplace. Subjects covered include hazards and risks, controlling fire in the workplace, the principles and practice of fire safety management at work and the role of the nominated fire warden.

The HABC Level 2 Award in Fire Safety (RQF) is accredited and recognised internationally and has been developed to protect customers, staff , brand reputation and profits.

How long will it take me to achieve this qualification?

This qualification usually involves attending a one-day course but can be achieved through a variety of methods including classroom, blended and distance learning provided that the learning hours are met.

How is the qualification assessed?

It is assessed by a multiple-choice examination.

What next?

Individuals achieving this qualification can then progress onto Level 3/4 Fire Risk Assessment qualifications or the HABC Level 3 Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace (RQF). These qualifications are ideal for those in a management role or who will be involved with risk management.


Cost – £49.00 (including refreshments, certificates and workbooks)